History of the Hall of Fame

Copley High School Athletic Hall of Fame


Born from the financial support of 1974 graduate and former Mayor of Fairlawn, Mr. Pete Kostoff and the ideology of former Copley athletic directors Mr. Larry Banner and Mr. Keith Walker, Copley High School announced its first ever Athletic Hall of Fame Class in September 2008.  In each of the subsequent years, the Hall of Fame Committee has worked hard to assemble classes rooted in athletic excellence, continuing the traditions established at Copley High School.  The Committee receives numerous nominations each year and evaluates athletic performance and achievement annually.  The Hall of Fame Committee is comprised of former Copley employees Mr. Keith Walker, Mr. Larry Banner, & Mr. Jim Borchik, Copley HS Athletic Director Mike Chuppa and Copley graduates Mr. Pete Kostoff, Mr. Roland Osborn, Mrs. Nancy Roberts, Mr. Jim Smith, Mr. Nick Carpas. Mr. Eric Moss, Mr. Kevin Schaffner, and Mr. Bryan Panovich.

Indian Head